Hello world!

Welcome to English Learning in Our World

Welcome to this new PLN. PLN is a term I only came across myself quite recently and it means Personal Learning Network. It is, I think , a great idea as it refers to a whole network of people and sites across the Internet that can help us to keep intouch and develop.

This space is designed to:

1. Provide links and information for English Learners.

Firstly if you are a learner you can follow the link above and go to my distance learning site. This is often used as part of a blended learning programme but many of the activities can be used independently. You can navigate this site simply by choosing your level or interest on the page menu on the lefthand side.

2. Provide links and information for English teaching professionals.

Follow the link above to find my lessons exchange Ning, which I have structured like a virtual staffroom.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.