Using Prezis: an introduction

Where do I start?

Hi everyone,

Well, I said I was going to be working with prezis and here I am. I’m going to include two videos today, which I have put on YouTube. The first one is a video I made of a prezi I set up to do work on story telling with my Upper Intermediate (B2) learners. The video goes quite quickly and in real life you can pause the prezi to leave time for discussion in class and also provide access to the prezi so that everyone can look at it again when they want to to gather their thoughts etc.

Storytelling with Prezi

The second video is actually the first one in a short series I am making for teacher training purposes. It show you where to go, how to set up an account and goes through the basic skills you need to make a Prezi. This is only an introduction and will be followed by more in depth looks at different types of lessons that can be made and techniques that can be used.

Have fun!

Using Prezi for Language Teaching 1

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Reply

