Playing with Fotobabble

As we have all been saying, we need to evolve constantly and not only. What is really important is to

Dreaming

Dreaming

be able to integrate new ideas and tools into our own systematic approach to teaching so here’s my latest foray through the Technology Looking Glass.

Fotobabble

I had been thinking about using this site for a while, and I finally got round to it. The idea is that you choose a photo and record your comment, sotry, questions, whatever… Simple but effective. So h

ere’s my first idea.
I chose a photo that I took in Liverpool and linked it  the theme of “waiting” as it seems to me that a lot of the “objects” are doing just that and then I posted this on my student Facebook page and asked them to comment on what was waiting, who or what for etc. This would then lead in to work in class on a poem entitled, yes, you’ve guessed it… “Waiting” which would then go on to a writing exercise. I’ll tell you more later:
http://www.fotobabble.com/m/OUI4aXk2L3Babnc9

About hartle

Although I am originally from Yorkshire, UK, I live in Verona and work at the universities of Verona and Bolzano, where I teach general English at all levels and some ESP too. My interests include technology in learning, e-learning and autonomous learning.
This entry was posted in Learning, resources, teaching. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Playing with Fotobabble

  1. Pingback: Playing with Fotobabble | Learning technologies...

Leave a Reply

