Where English has Taken Me a reply to Vicky Loras’ Blog Challenge

Yesterday I was inspired by Vicky Loras’ blog challenge and I sent her this little video I had made of my own story told through my English related wanderings. I’m afraid the beginning is a little weak but it gets better as it goes along so I thought I’d add it her as well.

Happy Monday :-)

About hartle

Although I am originally from Yorkshire, UK, I live in Verona and work at the universities of Verona and Bolzano, where I teach general English at all levels and some ESP too. My interests include technology in learning, e-learning and autonomous learning.
This entry was posted in Journal, language, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where English has Taken Me a reply to Vicky Loras’ Blog Challenge

  1. David Warr says:

    Hi Sharon, nice to learn more about you and Haggis. I nearly got a job in Bolzano once, way up in the Dolomites, a beautiful location, does the snow affect you in winter?

    • hartle says:

      Hi David, thnx for the comment :-) No, the snow is an attraction as long as it stays in the mountains. It rarely affects the centre of the city, although the are the odd days when everything is covered in a sort of insulating blanket of white, ,and you just feel like staying in bed withba good book …

Leave a Reply

